English and Communication Arts Department

Professors: Donna Bertazzoni, Amy Gottfried (director of the Creative Writing concentration), Carol Kolmerten, Mark Sandona (chair), Aldan Weinberg (director of the Communication Arts program)

Professor Emerita: Courtney Carter

Affiliated Professor: David Hein

Associate Professor: Trevor Dodman

Assistant Professors: Elizabeth Atwood, Joe Brady, Elizabeth Knapp, Heather Mitchell-Buck, Katherine Orloff

Instructors: Vincent Kohl, Janie O’Neal

The Department of English offers majors in English and Communication Arts and five minors.

Secondary education certification is also available for the major in English.

Programs Offered: